TriDot vs MOTTIV
What each vendor publishes about editorial scores, price, sports and features, side by side. Checked Nov 3, 2026. Scores are editorial (see methodology). Public facts come from vendor pages.
The differences in short
- TriDot has the lower published price: $14.99/month against $15/month for MOTTIV (lowest published rate; may need yearly billing).
- MOTTIV has a free plan; TriDot does not state one.
- MOTTIV states running; TriDot does not say so on the pages we checked.
- MOTTIV states cycling; TriDot does not say so on the pages we checked.
- MOTTIV states free plan; TriDot does not say so on the pages we checked.
- TriDot states sport: swimming; MOTTIV does not say so on the pages we checked.
- MOTTIV states sport: duathlon; TriDot does not say so on the pages we checked.
- MOTTIV states sport: swimrun; TriDot does not say so on the pages we checked.
Side by side
| Fact | TriDot | MOTTIV |
|---|---|---|
| Editorial overall | 7.8/10 (editorial) | 6.8/10 (editorial) |
| Coaching quality | 9 | 7 |
| Adaptivity | 8 | 6 |
| Integrations | 8 | 5.5 |
| Value | 6 | 8.5 |
| Ease of use | 6.5 | 8 |
| Type | AI coach | AI coach |
| Starts at | $14.99/mo | $19.99/mo ($15/mo yearly) |
| Billing | Subscription | Free + premium |
| Free plan | Free trial | Free plan |
| Sports | triathlon, swimming, cycling, running | triathlon, running, cycling, duathlon, swimrun |
| Platforms | web, ios, android | ios, android, web |
| Integrations | garmin, apple-watch, coros, wahoo | strava, garmin |
| Running | Not stated | Yes |
| Cycling | Not stated | Yes |
| Triathlon | Yes | Yes |
| AI coaching | Yes | Yes |
| AI coach | Yes | Yes |
| Free plan | Not stated | Yes |
| Checked | Nov 3, 2026 | Nov 3, 2026 |
| Website | Visit TriDot | Visit MOTTIV |
Overall and sub-scores are editorial. Methodology.
Summaries
TriDot: Data-heavy triathlon coaching with FitLogic baselines, environment normalization, execution scoring and race pacing. Tiers from Lifestyle to coached.
MOTTIV: Triathlon and endurance plans with explained workouts plus strength, mobility and nutrition. Free plan for one race without device sync; Premium adds connections.
Frequently asked questions
What is the difference between TriDot and MOTTIV?
TriDot has the lower published price: $14.99/month against $15/month for MOTTIV (lowest published rate; may need yearly billing). MOTTIV has a free plan; TriDot does not state one. MOTTIV states running; TriDot does not say so on the pages we checked. MOTTIV states cycling; TriDot does not say so on the pages we checked.
How much do TriDot and MOTTIV cost?
TriDot publishes $14.99/month; MOTTIV publishes $15/month. Figures are the lowest published monthly rates (checked Nov 3, 2026); confirm on each vendor page before you buy.
Do TriDot or MOTTIV have a free plan?
TriDot: Free trial. MOTTIV: Free plan. Labels come from each vendor's pricing page (checked Nov 3, 2026).
Which features do TriDot and MOTTIV state?
TriDot states: Triathlon, AI coaching, AI coach, Sport: running, Sport: cycling, Sport: triathlon, Sport: swimming. MOTTIV states: Running, Cycling, Triathlon, AI coaching, AI coach, Free plan, Sport: running, Sport: cycling.
Keep comparing
Why this comparison exists: people search for it ("TriDot vs MOTTIV" appears in Google's suggestions; about 10 US searches a month). Spotted an error? Send a correction.