Zwift vs MyWhoosh
What each vendor publishes about editorial scores, price, sports and features, side by side. Checked Nov 3, 2026. Scores are editorial (see methodology). Public facts come from vendor pages.
The differences in short
- MyWhoosh has the lower published price: Free/month against $16.67/month for Zwift (lowest published rate; may need yearly billing).
- MyWhoosh has a free plan; Zwift does not state one.
- Zwift states running; MyWhoosh does not say so on the pages we checked.
- MyWhoosh states free plan; Zwift does not say so on the pages we checked.
- Zwift states sport: running; MyWhoosh does not say so on the pages we checked.
Side by side
| Fact | Zwift | MyWhoosh |
|---|---|---|
| Editorial overall | 7.3/10 (editorial) | 5.5/10 (editorial) |
| Coaching quality | 6.5 | 4 |
| Adaptivity | 7 | 3.5 |
| Integrations | 8.5 | 6.5 |
| Value | 7 | 9.5 |
| Ease of use | 8.5 | 7.5 |
| Type | Indoor training | Indoor training |
| Starts at | $19.99/mo ($16.67/mo yearly) | Free |
| Billing | Subscription | Free + premium |
| Free plan | Free trial | Free plan |
| Sports | cycling, running | cycling |
| Platforms | windows, macos, ios, android, apple-tv, iphone | windows, macos, ios, android |
| Integrations | wahoo, kickr, garmin, strava, trainerroad | wahoo, kickr, garmin, strava |
| Running | Yes | Not stated |
| Cycling | Yes | Yes |
| Indoor training | Yes | Yes |
| Free plan | Not stated | Yes |
| Checked | Nov 3, 2026 | Nov 3, 2026 |
| Website | Visit Zwift | Visit MyWhoosh |
Overall and sub-scores are editorial. Methodology.
Summaries
Zwift: Virtual world for indoor cycling and running with group rides, racing, and training plans. Zwift Plus adds AI Coach and video routes (~$10/mo upcharge).
MyWhoosh: Free-to-play virtual cycling world with racing and events; monetizes via optional purchases rather than a required subscription.
Frequently asked questions
What is the difference between Zwift and MyWhoosh?
MyWhoosh has the lower published price: Free/month against $16.67/month for Zwift (lowest published rate; may need yearly billing). MyWhoosh has a free plan; Zwift does not state one. Zwift states running; MyWhoosh does not say so on the pages we checked. MyWhoosh states free plan; Zwift does not say so on the pages we checked.
How much do Zwift and MyWhoosh cost?
Zwift publishes $16.67/month; MyWhoosh publishes Free/month. Figures are the lowest published monthly rates (checked Nov 3, 2026); confirm on each vendor page before you buy.
Do Zwift or MyWhoosh have a free plan?
Zwift: Free trial. MyWhoosh: Free plan. Labels come from each vendor's pricing page (checked Nov 3, 2026).
Which features do Zwift and MyWhoosh state?
Zwift states: Running, Cycling, Indoor training, Sport: running, Sport: cycling. MyWhoosh states: Cycling, Indoor training, Free plan, Sport: cycling.
Keep comparing
Why this comparison exists: people search for it ("Zwift vs MyWhoosh" appears in Google's suggestions; about 15 US searches a month). Spotted an error? Send a correction.