RunMotion Coach vs Runna
What each vendor publishes about editorial scores, price, sports and features, side by side. Checked Nov 3, 2026. Scores are editorial (see methodology). Public facts come from vendor pages.
The differences in short
- RunMotion Coach has a free plan; Runna does not state one.
- RunMotion Coach states free plan; Runna does not say so on the pages we checked.
- RunMotion Coach states sport: trail; Runna does not say so on the pages we checked.
Side by side
| Fact | RunMotion Coach | Runna |
|---|---|---|
| Editorial overall | 7.5/10 (editorial) | 7.9/10 (editorial) |
| Coaching quality | 7.5 | 8.2 |
| Adaptivity | 7 | 7.5 |
| Integrations | 8 | 8.5 |
| Value | 7.5 | 6.5 |
| Ease of use | 8 | 9 |
| Type | AI coach | AI coach |
| Starts at | $19.99/mo ($10/mo yearly) | $19.99/mo ($10/mo yearly) |
| Billing | Free + premium | Subscription |
| Free plan | Free plan | Free trial |
| Sports | running, trail | running |
| Platforms | ios, android | ios, android |
| Integrations | garmin, coros, suunto, apple-watch, strava | garmin, apple-watch, coros, strava |
| Running | Yes | Yes |
| AI coaching | Yes | Yes |
| AI coach | Yes | Yes |
| Free plan | Yes | Not stated |
| Checked | Nov 3, 2026 | Nov 3, 2026 |
| Website | Visit RunMotion Coach | Visit Runna |
Overall and sub-scores are editorial. Methodology.
Summaries
RunMotion Coach: Road and trail running plans with target paces; Premium adds AI workout debriefs and watch/calendar sync.
Runna: AI running coaching app with race plans (5K to marathon), watch sync, and week reshuffling when you miss a run. Acquired by Strava.
Keep comparing
Why this comparison exists: people search for it ("RunMotion Coach vs Runna" appears in Google's suggestions; about 8 US searches a month). Spotted an error? Send a correction.