Runna vs Nike Run Club
What each vendor publishes about editorial scores, price, sports and features, side by side. Checked Nov 3, 2026. Scores are editorial (see methodology). Public facts come from vendor pages.
The differences in short
- Nike Run Club has the lower published price: Free/month against $10/month for Runna (lowest published rate; may need yearly billing).
- Nike Run Club has a free plan; Runna does not state one.
- Runna states ai coaching; Nike Run Club does not say so on the pages we checked.
- Nike Run Club states free plan; Runna does not say so on the pages we checked.
Side by side
| Fact | Runna | Nike Run Club |
|---|---|---|
| Editorial overall | 7.9/10 (editorial) | 6.2/10 (editorial) |
| Coaching quality | 8.2 | 6 |
| Adaptivity | 7.5 | 4.5 |
| Integrations | 8.5 | 5 |
| Value | 6.5 | 9.5 |
| Ease of use | 9 | 9 |
| Type | AI coach | AI coach |
| Starts at | $19.99/mo ($10/mo yearly) | Free |
| Billing | Subscription | Free |
| Free plan | Free trial | Free plan |
| Sports | running | running |
| Platforms | ios, android | ios, android |
| Integrations | garmin, apple-watch, coros, strava | apple-health, apple-watch |
| Running | Yes | Yes |
| AI coaching | Yes | Not stated |
| AI coach | Yes | Yes |
| Free plan | Not stated | Yes |
| Checked | Nov 3, 2026 | Nov 3, 2026 |
| Website | Visit Runna | Visit Nike Run Club |
Overall and sub-scores are editorial. Methodology.
Summaries
Runna: AI running coaching app with race plans (5K to marathon), watch sync, and week reshuffling when you miss a run. Acquired by Strava.
Nike Run Club: Free Nike running app with guided runs, plans and community challenges. Broad beginner appeal; limited advanced analytics.
Frequently asked questions
What is the difference between Runna and Nike Run Club?
Nike Run Club has the lower published price: Free/month against $10/month for Runna (lowest published rate; may need yearly billing). Nike Run Club has a free plan; Runna does not state one. Runna states ai coaching; Nike Run Club does not say so on the pages we checked. Nike Run Club states free plan; Runna does not say so on the pages we checked.
How much do Runna and Nike Run Club cost?
Runna publishes $10/month; Nike Run Club publishes Free/month. Figures are the lowest published monthly rates (checked Nov 3, 2026); confirm on each vendor page before you buy.
Do Runna or Nike Run Club have a free plan?
Runna: Free trial. Nike Run Club: Free plan. Labels come from each vendor's pricing page (checked Nov 3, 2026).
Which features do Runna and Nike Run Club state?
Runna states: Running, AI coaching, AI coach, Sport: running. Nike Run Club states: Running, AI coach, Free plan, Sport: running.
Keep comparing
Why this comparison exists: people search for it ("Runna vs Nike Run Club" appears in Google's suggestions; about 10 US searches a month). Spotted an error? Send a correction.