Runna vs Stryd
What each vendor publishes about editorial scores, price, sports and features, side by side. Checked Nov 3, 2026. Scores are editorial (see methodology). Public facts come from vendor pages.
The differences in short
- They are different kinds of tool: Runna is listed as ai coach, Stryd as power / sensor platform.
- Runna has the lower published price: $10/month against $10.75/month for Stryd (lowest published rate; may need yearly billing).
- Stryd states power / sensors; Runna does not say so on the pages we checked.
- Runna states ai coach; Stryd does not say so on the pages we checked.
Side by side
| Fact | Runna | Stryd |
|---|---|---|
| Editorial overall | 7.9/10 (editorial) | 7.5/10 (editorial) |
| Coaching quality | 8.2 | 7.5 |
| Adaptivity | 7.5 | 8 |
| Integrations | 8.5 | 8 |
| Value | 6.5 | 6 |
| Ease of use | 9 | 7 |
| Type | AI coach | Power / sensor platform |
| Starts at | $19.99/mo ($10/mo yearly) | $14.99/mo ($10.75/mo yearly) |
| Billing | Subscription | Hardware + membership |
| Free plan | Free trial | No free plan |
| Sports | running | running |
| Platforms | ios, android | ios, android, web |
| Integrations | garmin, apple-watch, coros, strava | garmin, coros, apple-watch, suunto, polar |
| Running | Yes | Yes |
| AI coaching | Yes | Yes |
| Power / sensors | Not stated | Yes |
| AI coach | Yes | Not stated |
| Checked | Nov 3, 2026 | Nov 3, 2026 |
| Website | Visit Runna | Visit Stryd |
Overall and sub-scores are editorial. Methodology.
Summaries
Runna: AI running coaching app with race plans (5K to marathon), watch sync, and week reshuffling when you miss a run. Acquired by Strava.
Stryd: Running power pod plus Stryd Membership with Adaptive Training plans (5K–marathon), PowerCenter analytics and watch sync. Hardware sold separately.
Frequently asked questions
What is the difference between Runna and Stryd?
They are different kinds of tool: Runna is listed as ai coach, Stryd as power / sensor platform. Runna has the lower published price: $10/month against $10.75/month for Stryd (lowest published rate; may need yearly billing). Stryd states power / sensors; Runna does not say so on the pages we checked. Runna states ai coach; Stryd does not say so on the pages we checked.
How much do Runna and Stryd cost?
Runna publishes $10/month; Stryd publishes $10.75/month. Figures are the lowest published monthly rates (checked Nov 3, 2026); confirm on each vendor page before you buy.
Do Runna or Stryd have a free plan?
Runna: Free trial. Stryd: No free plan. Labels come from each vendor's pricing page (checked Nov 3, 2026).
Which features do Runna and Stryd state?
Runna states: Running, AI coaching, AI coach, Sport: running. Stryd states: Running, AI coaching, Power / sensors, Sport: running.
Keep comparing
Why this comparison exists: people search for it ("Runna vs Stryd" appears in Google's suggestions; about 18 US searches a month). Spotted an error? Send a correction.