Runna vs Garmin Coach
What each vendor publishes about editorial scores, price, sports and features, side by side. Checked Nov 3, 2026. Scores are editorial (see methodology). Public facts come from vendor pages.
The differences in short
- Garmin Coach has the lower published price: Free/month against $10/month for Runna (lowest published rate; may need yearly billing).
- Garmin Coach has a free plan; Runna does not state one.
- Garmin Coach states triathlon; Runna does not say so on the pages we checked.
- Garmin Coach states free plan; Runna does not say so on the pages we checked.
- Garmin Coach states sport: triathlon; Runna does not say so on the pages we checked.
Side by side
| Fact | Runna | Garmin Coach |
|---|---|---|
| Editorial overall | 7.9/10 (editorial) | 7.2/10 (editorial) |
| Coaching quality | 8.2 | 7 |
| Adaptivity | 7.5 | 7.5 |
| Integrations | 8.5 | 5 |
| Value | 6.5 | 9.5 |
| Ease of use | 9 | 8 |
| Type | AI coach | AI coach |
| Starts at | $19.99/mo ($10/mo yearly) | Free |
| Billing | Subscription | Free |
| Free plan | Free trial | Free plan |
| Sports | running | running, triathlon |
| Platforms | ios, android | garmin-connect, garmin-watches |
| Integrations | garmin, apple-watch, coros, strava | garmin |
| Running | Yes | Yes |
| Triathlon | Not stated | Yes |
| AI coaching | Yes | Yes |
| AI coach | Yes | Yes |
| Free plan | Not stated | Yes |
| Checked | Nov 3, 2026 | Nov 3, 2026 |
| Website | Visit Runna | Visit Garmin Coach |
Overall and sub-scores are editorial. Methodology.
Summaries
Runna: AI running coaching app with race plans (5K to marathon), watch sync, and week reshuffling when you miss a run. Acquired by Strava.
Garmin Coach: Free adaptive coaching inside Garmin Connect for running and triathlon, plus Daily Suggested Workouts tied to Training Readiness. Garmin devices only.
Frequently asked questions
What is the difference between Runna and Garmin Coach?
Garmin Coach has the lower published price: Free/month against $10/month for Runna (lowest published rate; may need yearly billing). Garmin Coach has a free plan; Runna does not state one. Garmin Coach states triathlon; Runna does not say so on the pages we checked. Garmin Coach states free plan; Runna does not say so on the pages we checked.
How much do Runna and Garmin Coach cost?
Runna publishes $10/month; Garmin Coach publishes Free/month. Figures are the lowest published monthly rates (checked Nov 3, 2026); confirm on each vendor page before you buy.
Do Runna or Garmin Coach have a free plan?
Runna: Free trial. Garmin Coach: Free plan. Labels come from each vendor's pricing page (checked Nov 3, 2026).
Which features do Runna and Garmin Coach state?
Runna states: Running, AI coaching, AI coach, Sport: running. Garmin Coach states: Running, Triathlon, AI coaching, AI coach, Free plan, Sport: running, Sport: triathlon.
Keep comparing
Why this comparison exists: people search for it ("Runna vs Garmin Coach" appears in Google's suggestions; about 40 US searches a month). Spotted an error? Send a correction.