Stryd vs Runna
What each vendor publishes about editorial scores, price, sports and features, side by side. Checked Nov 3, 2026. Scores are editorial (see methodology). Public facts come from vendor pages.
The differences in short
- They are different kinds of tool: Stryd is listed as power / sensor platform, Runna as ai coach.
- Runna has the lower published price: $10/month against $10.75/month for Stryd (lowest published rate; may need yearly billing).
- Stryd states power / sensors; Runna does not say so on the pages we checked.
- Runna states ai coach; Stryd does not say so on the pages we checked.
Side by side
| Fact | Stryd | Runna |
|---|---|---|
| Editorial overall | 7.5/10 (editorial) | 7.9/10 (editorial) |
| Coaching quality | 7.5 | 8.2 |
| Adaptivity | 8 | 7.5 |
| Integrations | 8 | 8.5 |
| Value | 6 | 6.5 |
| Ease of use | 7 | 9 |
| Type | Power / sensor platform | AI coach |
| Starts at | $14.99/mo ($10.75/mo yearly) | $19.99/mo ($10/mo yearly) |
| Billing | Hardware + membership | Subscription |
| Free plan | No free plan | Free trial |
| Sports | running | running |
| Platforms | ios, android, web | ios, android |
| Integrations | garmin, coros, apple-watch, suunto, polar | garmin, apple-watch, coros, strava |
| Running | Yes | Yes |
| AI coaching | Yes | Yes |
| Power / sensors | Yes | Not stated |
| AI coach | Not stated | Yes |
| Checked | Nov 3, 2026 | Nov 3, 2026 |
| Website | Visit Stryd | Visit Runna |
Overall and sub-scores are editorial. Methodology.
Summaries
Stryd: Running power pod plus Stryd Membership with Adaptive Training plans (5K–marathon), PowerCenter analytics and watch sync. Hardware sold separately.
Runna: AI running coaching app with race plans (5K to marathon), watch sync, and week reshuffling when you miss a run. Acquired by Strava.
Keep comparing
Why this comparison exists: people search for it ("Stryd vs Runna" appears in Google's suggestions; about 8 US searches a month). Spotted an error? Send a correction.